Busy Schedules Make Boring Posts

So I haven’t been writing a ton lately.  Sorry.  Busy schedule.  But as you probably know, busy schedules can make boring posts, so here is one of them.

Weekends are supposed to be for relaxation and recuperation, right?  Apparently not.  The past two weekends, I have been one busy bee.  This weekend, for example, saw me driving from Nashville to Atlanta on Thursday night (6:00 p.m. cst to 11:00 p.m. est); errand-running and picnicing on Friday; airport-driving, wedding-attending, party-perusing on Saturday, then house cleaning, parents-lunching and homework on Sunday.  I made the four-hour trek from Atlanta to Nashville on Monday morning… oh yeah, that’s this morning.

I tell you these details not to request your pity (we are all quite busy enough in our own rights, right?), but to catalog my general weariness.  Are you feeling this, too?  Is it possible to be a responsible adult and maintain your sanity?  Because wrapped up in all this scheduling is a full course load.

With all this busy scheduling, it is easy to feel haphazard and uncollected.  I have no clue what is driving me through this final year of my degree, but something tells me that I should make the most of this time remaining—I ought to be proud of the degree that I’ve earned, and not feel as if I’ve wasted my time here.  How do I do that?  I suppose I’ll have to be patient, wait, and find out when I find out.

In the meantime, here’s another boring post chalked up to a life that leaves little time for reflection.

Leave a Reply

